Skip To The Main Content
flag undefined calendar replay board stopwatch ribbon trophy list-unordered x track dollar
mail spoon-knife search phone location play replay menu tv plus arrow-up arrow-right arrow-left arrow-down flag ticket info search dollar star-half star instagram twitter facebook bus

Friday’s Stronach 5: Four Tracks, Four on Turf, Free Past Performances

May 8, 2019
$100,000 Guaranteed Pool

LAUREL, MD – The Stronach 5, featuring a 12-percent industry-low takeout and a $100,000 guaranteed pool, will feature four turf races Friday afternoon from four different tracks.

Post time for the national pick 5 will be 5:30 p.m. with the ninth race at Gulfstream Park, a 7 ½ furlong turf event. The Stronach 5 will then go to Pimlico Race Course, home of the Preakness Stakes (G1) May 18, the Middle Jewel of the Triple Crown, before going to Golden Gate Fields and heading back to Gulfstream Park before wrapping up at Santa Anita Park with a one mile turf event.

Free Past Performances: Click here to view

Friday’s Stronach 5 sequence

●    Leg One – Gulfstream Park 9th race (12 entries, 1 1 1/16 miles turf) 5:30 ET, 2:30 PT
●    Leg Two –Pimlico Race Couse 9th Race (12 entries, 6 furlongs) 5:40 ET, 2:40 PT
●    Leg Three –Golden Gate Fields (10 entries, one mile turf) 6 PM ET, 3 PT
●    Leg Four –Gulfstream Park 10th race (14 entries, 7 ½ furlongs turf) 6:07 ET, 3:07 PT
●    Leg Five – Santa Anita Park 6th Race (11 entries, one mile turf) 6:50 ET, 3:50 PT

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

For the Stronach 5, if a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.



Track Sponsors