Skip To The Main Content
flag undefined calendar replay board stopwatch ribbon trophy list-unordered x track dollar
mail spoon-knife search phone location play replay menu tv plus arrow-up arrow-right arrow-left arrow-down flag ticket info search dollar star-half star instagram twitter facebook bus

Gulfstream, Laurel Featured in Friday’s Stronach 5

Jul 4, 2019
Free Past Performances, $100,000 Guaranteed Pool
Industry-Low 12-Percent Takeout
Video: All-Star Ticket


LAUREL, MD –The Stronach 5, which has proven over the past several months to offer a strong return on investment, will feature races from Gulfstream Park and Laurel Park when it kicks off Friday at 4:50 p.m.

The Stronach 5 features a $100,000 guaranteed pool, free past performances, an industry-low 12-percent takeout, and an All-Star ticket.

Friday’s sequence kicks off with races 8 and 9 at Laurel Park – a mile event on the turf for 3-year-olds and up and a six furlong claiming event for fillies and mares – before picking up races 7, 8 and 9 from Gulfstream Park.

Three of the five races in Friday’s Stronach 5 are scheduled on the turf.

Past Performances: Click here to view

Video All-Star Ticket: Click here to view

Friday’s Stronach 5 sequence


●   Leg One – Laurel Park 8th Race –(11 entries, 1 mile turf) 4:50 ET, 1:50 PT

●   Leg Two –Laurel Park 9th Race – (9 entries, 6 furlongs) 5:22 ET, 2:22 PT

●   Leg Three –Gulfstream Park 7th Race– (10 entries,7 ½ furlongs turf ) 5:28 ET, 2:28 PT

●   Leg Four – Gulfstream Park 8h Race – (9 entries,5 furlongs ) 6:02 ET, 3:02 PT

●   Leg Five –Gulfstream 9th Race– (12 entries, 1 mile turf) 6:34 ET, 3:34 PT

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

For the Stronach 5, if a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.



Track Sponsors