Skip To The Main Content
flag undefined calendar replay board stopwatch ribbon trophy list-unordered x track dollar
mail spoon-knife search phone location play replay menu tv plus arrow-up arrow-right arrow-left arrow-down flag ticket info search dollar star-half star instagram twitter facebook bus

Stronach 5 Attracts Competitive Fields, 100k Guaranteed Pool

Aug 8, 2019
Three Turf Races, Free Past Performances
All-Star Ticket, Industry-Low 12-Percent Takeout    
             

LAUREL, MD
– A $100,000 guaranteed pool, industry-low 12-percent takeout and competitive fields highlight Friday’s Stronach 5.

Friday’s edition of the Stronach 5 will feature two races from Laurel Park and three from Gulfstream Park. Laurel’s two races will include a one mile turf event for 3-year-olds and up while two of Gulfstream’s races will be run on the turf, including an allowance optional claimer at five furlongs.

Free Past Performances: Click here to view

All-Star Stronach Ticket
: Click here to view

Friday’s races and sequence


  • Leg One – Laurel Park 8th Race: ( 10 entries, 6 furlongs) 5:05 ET, 2:05 PT
  • Leg Two –Gulfstream Park 7th Race: ( 10 entries, 5 furlongs turf) 5:25 ET, 2:25 PT
  • Leg Three –Laurel Park 9th Race: (8 entries, one mile turf) 5:38 ET, 2:38 PT
  • Leg Four –Gulfstream Park 8th Race: ( 8 entries, 6 ½ furlongs) 5:57 ET, 2:57 PT
  • Leg Five –Gulfstream Park 9th Race: (11 entries, 7 ½ furlongs turf) 6:29 ET, 3:29 PT
The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

If a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.



Track Sponsors