Skip To The Main Content
flag undefined calendar replay board stopwatch ribbon trophy list-unordered x track dollar
mail spoon-knife search phone location play replay menu tv plus arrow-up arrow-right arrow-left arrow-down flag ticket info search dollar star-half star instagram twitter facebook bus

Five Turf Races, 96.9k Carryover for Friday’s Stronach 5 Bettors

Sep 11, 2019
12-Percent Takeout   

LAUREL, MD
– Friday’s Stronach 5 will not only have a carryover of $96,906.44, but all five races from Laurel Park, Gulfstream Park and Golden Gate Fields will be contested over the turf.

The popular multi-race, multi-track wager with an industry-low 12-percent takeout will kick off at 5:12 p.m. with a 5 ½ furlong turf event for claimers over Laurel’s Kelso course. The sequence then moves to Gulfstream Park and Golden Gate before returning to Laurel and wrapping up at Gulfstream with 12 maiden 2-year-olds going five furlongs.

Friday’s Stronach 5 sequence

  • Leg One – Laurel Park 8th Race - (10 entries, 5 ½ furlongs turf) 5:12 ET, 2:12 PT
  • Leg Two –Gulfstream Park 7th Race – (8 entries, 5 furlongs turf) 5:25 ET, 2:25 PT
  • Leg Three –Golden Gate Fields 4th Race – (10 entries, 5 furlongs turf) 5:45 ET, 2:45 PT
  • Leg Four –Laurel Park 9th Race – (10 entries, 1 1/16 miles turf) 5:52 ET, 2:52 PT
  • Leg Five – Gulfstream Park 9th Race – (12 entries, 5 furlongs turf) 6:29 ET, 3:29
The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

For the Stronach 5, if a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.



Track Sponsors