Skip To The Main Content
flag undefined calendar replay board stopwatch ribbon trophy list-unordered x track dollar
mail spoon-knife search phone location play replay menu tv plus arrow-up arrow-right arrow-left arrow-down flag ticket info search dollar star-half star instagram twitter facebook bus
vdcasino
porno izle
turk porno
young porn video
eryaman escort
sikis
konyaalti escort istanbul escort sirinevler escort antalya escort
rolex replica
escort pendik
crackstreams
ortodonti
vdcasino vdcasino

Stronach 5 Kicks off With Allowance Race from Old Hilltop

May 20, 2021

Four Tracks, 12-Percent Takeout

HALLANDALE BEACH, FL – Friday’s Stronach 5 will feature full fields, four tracks, and an industry-low 12-percent takeout.

The popular wager, which had three winning tickets last week each worth $40,140, will feature racing from Pimlico Race Course, Gulfstream Park, Santa Anita Park and Golden Gate Fields and an industry-low 12-percent takeout.

The Stronach 5 begins with Pimlico’s ninth race, an allowance event at five furlongs on the turf for 3-year-olds and up. The Colts Neck Stable’s entry of Nothing Better and Town of Gold is the 2-1 favorite. Town of Gold returns off a five-month layoff. The 3-year-old finished second at Aqueduct Dec. 4 in the optional allowance claimer. Nothing Better also returns from a five-month layoff, Jorge Duarte Jr. saddles the entry. Sky’s Not Falling was stakes-placed last year as a juvenile at Saratoga, Woodbine and Presque Isle Downs. He returns to the turf after a second-place finish on the main track at Pimlico May 6. Michael Trombetta trains.

Gulfstream’s ninth race, a 7 ½ furlong event on the turf for maiden fillies and mares is next with Uptown Queen the 3-1 favorite for trainer David Fawkes. The daughter of Big Drama was second against similar Jan. 7 before finishing sixth Jan. 27 after a very wide trip breaking from the 12 post.

Santa Anita’s third race, an optional claimer for fillies and mares at 6 ½ furlongs on the turf, drew a field of eight led by 2-1 favorite Acai. Vegas Palm (5-2) is one of only two horses entered to win on the turf along with Peace Pipe.

The fourth leg of the Stronach 5 will be Golden Gate’s third race, a mile event for 3-year-old maidens. Mattawa N That, second in four of his first five starts, is the 9-5 favorite. Command Sgt. Major drops a bit in class after a third-place finish and is listed at 2-1.

The Stronach 5 concludes with Santa Anita’s fourth race, a maiden event for 3-year-olds at six furlongs. Marksman On Target (2-1) drops in from maiden special weight restricted company for trainer Gary Stute. The Roan Ranger (4-1) goes as a first-time gelding.

Friday’s races and sequence

  • Leg One – Pimlico Race 9: (11 entries – 5 furlongs turf) 4:49 ET, 1:49 PT
  • Leg Two – Gulfstream Race 9: (12 entries – 7 ½ furlongs turf) 4:57 ET, 1:57 PT
  • Leg Three – Santa Anita Race 3: (8 entries – 6 ½ furlongs turf) 5:06 ET, 2:06 PT
  • Leg Four – Golden Gate Race 3: (7 entries – 1-mile) 5:21 ET, 2:21 PT
  • Leg Five – Santa Anita Race 4: (9 entries – 6 furlongs): 5:37 ET, 2:37 PT

Fans can watch and wager on the action at 1/ST.COM/BET as well as stream all the action in English and Spanish at LaurelPark.com, SantaAnita.com, GulfstreamPark.com, and GoldenGateFields.com.

The Stronach 5 In the Money podcast, hosted by Jonathan Kinchen and Peter Thomas Fornatale, will be posted by 2 p.m. Thursday at InTheMoneyPodcast.com and will be available on iTunes and other major podcast distributors

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

If a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.

Track Sponsors