Skip To The Main Content
flag undefined calendar replay board stopwatch ribbon trophy list-unordered x track dollar
mail spoon-knife search phone location play replay menu tv plus arrow-up arrow-right arrow-left arrow-down flag ticket info search dollar star-half star instagram twitter facebook bus
vdcasino
porno izle
turk porno
young porn video
eryaman escort
sikis
konyaalti escort istanbul escort sirinevler escort antalya escort
rolex replica
escort pendik
crackstreams
ortodonti
vdcasino vdcasino

Stronach 5 to Feature Black-Eyed Susan (G2) and Pimlico Special (G3)

May 12, 2021

Five Graded-Stakes Winners in Pimlico Special in 11-Horse Field
Adventuring, Beautiful Gift Lead Black-Eyed Susan
Industry-Low 12-Percent Takeout, Races from Four Tracks

HALLANDALE BEACH, FL – Friday’s popular Stronach 5 will feature the $250,000 Black-Eyed Susan (G2) and $250,000 Pimlico Special (G3) from Pimlico Race Course along with races from Santa Anita Park, Gulfstream Park and Golden Gate Fields.

The Stronach 5 will begin at approximately 5:12 p.m. with the Pimlico Special, a 1 3/16-mile event with five graded-stakes winners in the field of 11. The final leg of the Stronach 5 will be the Black-Eyed Susan at approximately 5:44 p.m.

Gulfstream Park Mile (G2) winner and Oaklawn Handicap (G2) runner-up Fearless, trained by Todd Pletcher and ridden by Irad Ortiz Jr., is the 9-5 favorite in the Special. Last Judgement, winner of the Challenger (G3) at Tampa Bay Downs over the winter, will be saddled by Mike Maker and ridden by Jose Ortiz. Cordmaker, third in the last two runnings of the Pimlico Special, looks for the third time to be the charm.

The Stronach 5 heads west for the second and third legs. Golden Gate’s third race, a maiden special weight event for 3-year-olds at 1 1/16 mile on the turf, drew a field of seven including Batukhan, who was a troubled ninth in his turf debut in March at Santa Anita. The gelding made his debut last year in France for Andre Fabre. Twice the Price makes his turf debut after finishing second or third in five of his eight career starts.

Next up is Santa Anita’s fourth race, a maiden special weight event at six furlongs for California bred or sired fillies and mares. Omg It’s Jessica gets blinkers after finishing second twice and third once in four career starts. Trainer Bill Spawr saddles first-time starter Feeling Grazeful.

Gulfstream’s 10th race, a $12,500 claiming event at five furlongs on the turf, drew 10 including Gran Malbec, second in both of his last two turf starts at the distance. Royal Asset makes his first start since December for trainer Kelly Breen, who also saddles No Nay Maybe.

The Stronach 5 concludes with the Black-Eyed Susan, 1 1/8 mile event for 3-year-old fillies. Beautiful Gift arrives from California after finishing second in the Santa Anita Oaks (G2) after a victory in the Santa Ysabel (G3). Miss Leslie, saddled by Maryland’s leading trainer Claudio Gonzalez, enters off a victory in the ‘Win & In’ Weber City Miss April 24. Todd Pletcher will saddle Iced Latte, Steve Asmussen will send out Willful Woman, Chad Brown saddles The Grass Is Blue, and Mike Maker has entered Army Wife.

Friday’s races and sequence

  • Leg One – Pimlico Race 12: (11 entries – 1 3/16 mile) 5:12 ET, 2:12 PT
  • Leg Two – Golden Gate Race 3: (7 entries – 1 1/16-mile turf) 5:20 ET, 2:20 PT
  • Leg Three –Santa Anita Race 4: (7 entries – 6 furlongs) 5:35 ET, 2:35 PT
  • Leg Four –Gulfstream Race 10: (10 entries – 5 furlongs turf) 5:38 ET, 2:38 PT
  • Leg Five –Pimlico Race 13: (10 entries – 1 1/8 mile): 5:44 ET, 2:44 PT

Fans can watch and wager on the action at 1/ST.COM/BET as well as stream all the action in English and Spanish at LaurelPark.com, SantaAnita.com, GulfstreamPark.com, and GoldenGateFields.com.

The Stronach 5 In the Money podcast, hosted by Jonathan Kinchen and Peter Thomas Fornatale, will be posted by 2 p.m. Thursday at InTheMoneyPodcast.com and will be available on iTunes and other major podcast distributors

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

If a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.

Track Sponsors